top of page

Parish Council:

A Parish Council is the administrative body of a Church community elected by its stewards for the purpose of working together with the Parish Priest or Proistamenos in fulfilling the mission and goals of that particular community.  Historically, clergy and laity have worked together in dealing with matters of the Church’s life. The Parish Council is an example of the synergy of clergy and laity; it is a vehicle for implementing the ongoing mission of the Church and planning the necessary strategies, policies, procedures, and activities that will enable the Parish to move forward in accomplishing God’s work.





Dino Lembesis, President

John Avdoulos, Vice President

Lou Frango, Treasurer

Maria Psilis, Secretary

Athanasios Alexandris
Jim Bigas

Efstratios Calagias

Mark Chuey

Robert Herta

Peter Kalergis

Lou Kircos

Michael Liakos

Dean Peratsakis

Evangelos Skoures

Paul Stavropoulos

Antonios Stergiadis

Jeff Zeh

LIST OF PAST PARISH COUNCIL PRESIDENTS (in order from first to present.)


  • Nicholas Merrick

  • Fred Kourmadas

  • Jack Jones

  • Harry G. Karris

  • Peter Constantine

  • James C. Constand

  • Peter Pavoris

  • Basil Fousianes

  • C. Gus Cummings

  • George Lamberis

  • Theodore Monolidis

  • Theodore Wm. Russell

  • Alexander Andrews

  • Alexander N. Madias

  • Jack Apostol

  • Constantine Carson

  • James Peponis

  • John Koinis

  • James Tsoucaris

  • John Joanides

  • Peter Stavropoulos

  • William C. Colovas

  • Fred Pascaris

  • George Karpathios

  • Angelo Plakas

  • Peter Stavropoulos

  • John Avdoulos

  • Nicholas Vlisides

  • Lou Frango

  • John Furkioti

  • Mark Chuey

  • Fred Pascaris

  • John Furkioti

  • John Avdoulos

bottom of page