top of page

Our Clergy


Celebrating 15 years of service at Saints Constantine and Helen, Rev. Teodor Petrutiu was born on March 4, 1969 in Sibiu, Romania. He has been married to Presbytera Roxana for 26 years and they have two daughters: Nicole 13 and Irene 11. Fr. Teodor graduated from the University of Sibiu, Romania, Faculty of Theology in 1992 with a M.Div. and completed his Doctoral studies with a specialty in Old Testament.

Ordained to the Diaconate in Sibiu, Romania in 1998, and then came to the United States the same year, Father served a Romanian Orthodox parish in Cleveland, Ohio from 1998 until 2001, when he was accepted in the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese, under the omophorion of His Eminence Metropolitan Nicholas of Detroit. Fr. Teodor served as deacon to the Metropolitan and Registrar of the Metropolis of Detroit between 2001 and 2007. Ordained to the Priesthood by His Eminence in 2007, and the same year was appointed as parish priest at the Saints Constantine and Helen Greek Orthodox Church in Westland, Michigan.

On Sunday, December 15, 2013 in the presence of His Eminence Metropolitan Nicholas and the Sts. Constantine and Helen congregation, Fr. Teodor and Presbytera Roxana took the U.S. Citizenship Oath of Allegiance.

In October 2015 Fr. Teodor led a group of 30 parishioners on a pilgrimage to the holy sites of Constantinople, the heart of Orthodoxy, and the ancient city of Rome. In Constantinople, the group visited the  17th century headquarters of the Greek Orthodox Ecumenical Patriarchate and was received in a private audience by His All Holiness Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew, who presented Fr. Petrutiu with the ecclesiastical title of “Protopresbyter of the Ecumenical Throne” – the highest distinction a priest can receive.

Father Teodor currently serves along with Fr. Nicolaos Kotsis, as Co-Chancellor's for the Metropolis of Detroit.




Fr. George Dougekos            1930 – 1932

Fr. John Tsapatsaris               1932 – 1934

Fr. Ieroymos Krithinakis       1934 – 1938

Fr. Alex Papastefanou           1938 – 1953

Fr. Harry Magoulias               1953 – 1958

Fr. George Bacopoulis           1958 – 1960

Fr. Miltiades Efthimiou          1960 – 1967

Fr. Peter Remoundos            1967 – 1974

Fr. James Stathakios              1974 – 2007

Fr. Teodor Petrutiu                2007 - Present


bottom of page